Texas Holdem King 3

The latest edition of the best Texas Hold'em mobile franchise, with fast and brilliant game play and networked multi-player tournaments. Join an online poker community of over 2,000,000.

Texas Hold'em King 3 is the latest installment in one of the most popular mobile poker franchises. This latest edition improves upon the franchise's already fast, brilliant game play and adds improved multi- player features. Single Player Mode features a unique Turbo Mode that fast-forwards you to the end of a hand once you've folded. In Multi-Player mode you can play online against other mobile players. Through the extensive mobile poker community, you can submit various high scores for bragging rights, view other player profiles, manage your buddy lists and message opponents in-game. In Contest Mode, you also have a chance compete against others to win prizes through special Magmic promotions.

Ratings & Reviews

The only poker game I play
By: quicklybored [ December 9th, 2009 at 4:19am ]
I've tried others like WPT and this one is bar far the best overall experience. While it does have some downsides, I'm sure they'll fix it with THK4.
stop the netting
By: gbacam5 [ May 15th, 2010 at 4:57pm ]
upgrade ur servers
the best bb phone card game ever made!
By: jjgl [ December 21st, 2009 at 9:12pm ]
i have tried other t holdem games on my blackberry but this is by far the best one out there. they even had a contest and i won 500 bucks and an ipod touch. thanks again b play and the thk3 crew!
i love this game
By: jazarin [ January 23rd, 2010 at 3:54pm ]
I have a lot of games on my hone but I am addicted to this game. I have to play multiple times everyday!
taking nelsons chat
By: postal25 [ December 9th, 2009 at 6:08pm ]
The point of this game is...play poker and talk shyt to other players.if some people are sooo sensitive they can't handle "trash talk"(you know...like the post on magmic/social)they should try a game that doesn't have chat!the reason I like the game is the chat option,it sure aint cause of all the net errors!the games that don't have chat don't net,if we r going 2 lose the chat option 4 talking trash why not play a game that won't net.everybody talks trash,nelson13 gets slammed 4 it!he should b able 2 chat no matter how dumb he is.if u agree please respond.
THK3
By: shwagg [ June 24th, 2010 at 10:24pm ]
I've been playing for a few years now. I started THK2...loved it. Got to THK3...loved it. Even got up to like 56+m. That being said, this game is ok. Just ok. I suppose it's better than the alternatives, but I just have to say, all things considered, this game is just "ok". First of all, when switching devices...you lose all you moolah. I had to start from the very beginning after I switched BB devices. And second...rigged. From my experience, this game is sooo rigged. If there is a hand you're not suppose to win...you're not gonna win. Good hand or not, you get lured to calling bets, then find yourself losing on the river. The river completely making the hand for the bot that would otherwise be hogwash. I know, I know, it's a game and that's just how it works. But I gotta tall ya...lately, it has become much more apparent than usual that this game will often play opposite your favor. I don't know why I let it bother me...but this crap happens and discourages me from playing. Third...the online multi-player function is fun...if you don't mind watching paint dry or water boil, because the latter two is much more fun than playing at the speed the multi-player games have to offer. If you are short on patience...this game is NOT for you. AAAUUUGGGHHHHHH!!! Errrrrrrr.
thk3 even the best have flaws
By: nelson13 [ December 5th, 2009 at 5:50am ]
First of all I would like to say that ice played many mobile poker games and thk3 is by far the best. It has just the right mix of challenging single payer combined with a large community of skilled players to make the online gaming experience entertaining. No matter what time of day you can always find other gamers to compete with in multiplayer mode. Multiplayer also has good mix of table sizes from 1k to 100k limit tables along with a good mix of heads up tables. One thing I would like to recommend is a million and maybe 10 million dollar table to keep the gaming fresh. There's something exciting about knowing you could play and lose a significant portion of your chips. At the very least maybe allow players to create tables above the 100k limit. Also it wouldn't hurt to keep working to cut down on the net errors. Overall this game is great and will keep you very entertaining just be cwerful when picking this game up its addicting.
unfair punishment
By: shonuf [ December 9th, 2009 at 6:53pm ]
Have you ever watched poker in real life? A tactic used to put your opponent in disarray is trash talking !!! I believe you guys unfairly took nelson13's chat away without any careful consideration!!! Almost all the players should have their chat taken away if you want me to keep it real!! Some users take trash talking to an extreme but nothing is done about that. Come on people if your feelings get hurt by a cartoon avatar then you have no business playing any type of poker multiplayer game at all. Try playing go fish or freecell!!! I agree with postal25 as well!! You guys should give nelson13 his chat capabilities back. This is coming from a player who is addicted to this game !!
Your right
By: ghostbuster10 [ December 8th, 2009 at 3:34am ]
Its true the best phone game has flaws and is very addicting!!!
i agree with post...
By: oxfordbill [ January 29th, 2010 at 11:32pm ]
trash talking is one of the better part of this game.I personally enjoy having fun wen i play .....free speach for nels and anyone else who has fun when playing thk3
Getting my feet wet
By: redneckmf [ January 8th, 2010 at 12:46pm ]
After playing every day for 6 months, I had won first place several times and I needed a challenge. I am now attempting to master Texas Holdem King 3, which is harder and appears to be more realistic.
ridiculous
By: okokok717 [ January 2nd, 2010 at 4:12am ]
If this game got any slower, I would need a battery recharge in between flops, and that is on wifi! I would hate to see what 2g or 3g is like. Get real, this game SUCKS!
THK2 VS. THK3
By: irsgoon [ January 28th, 2010 at 4:17am ]
So what the general concensus, is THK3, that much better than its predecessor? Tough nut to swallow starting over again.
Crashes my 8330
By: dragonlick [ January 8th, 2010 at 4:42am ]
Best Game Ive ever had on my BB. Now, if it would stop crashing me! It also seems to mess up some of my other app permissions. Other than that... NICE!
Really?
By: sugershane [ January 12th, 2010 at 11:21pm ]
Every tournament i get into my hands are all the same 80% of the time. This is not random at all. Jack/4 3 hands in a row and then 3 hands from that i will have a 8/6 for 3 hands the odds of this happening this often is SO SO high. Also 90% of my 3 of a kinds are beat by a flush or full house the odds of getting as many 3's of a kind are about as high as them getting beat 90% of the time. Please fix this
Rookie
By: malibuderek [ January 14th, 2010 at 5:18pm ]
I am new to this site, but love to play Texas Hold'em. I hope that the problems that I had playing on other sites do not follow me to this one. If not, I will be playing for hours and rolling up the bank roll!
get some
By: noels [ March 16th, 2010 at 12:20pm ]
Love this game just hit 4.5 million$
joed5083
By: joed5083 [ February 1st, 2010 at 2:42am ]
This is thebest poker game I have ever plyed! If your looking for a great game look no further its here. Maybe we will go heads up sometime.
Fun but Flawed
By: nottashark [ February 2nd, 2010 at 5:19pm ]
Fun game but seriously flawed. Something either wrong with card distribution or it's set for odd patterns. Just count the number of hands with Aces dealt, for example. Like the turbo mode. Online/multiplayer is ridiculously slow. Also, if a live player is not responsive, it just sits waiting. SHOULD HAVE A 15 second timeout. After two, boot the player from the table. Keep working on it. Fun to have poker on BB.
Fun game but sloww..
By: _nellie_ [ February 21st, 2010 at 11:50am ]
Lots of fun but super slow sometimes.. :/
addicting
By: lilbrooke [ March 7th, 2010 at 8:53am ]
my friend was playing this game in class and now I am addicted to it too. i like to chat option.
THK3 crashes my phone every time I try to play...
By: mickeyrn [ March 13th, 2010 at 3:16am ]
I hate this game and want my money back. THK3 crashes my Blackberry Curve 8300 every time I try to play. It was fine for a few days, now it won't get past the sound option. Anyone else have this or a similar problem?
get at Me
By: kingv1 [ March 13th, 2010 at 11:24am ]
I love whoppin ***** get at me
Great Game
By: dan1960 [ September 1st, 2010 at 5:07pm ]
Started with THK2. Been playing THK3 since around March. Love the game; most folks playing are great with a few VERY notable exceptions who use a couple of flaws in software to cheat and add dollars and to deliberately net whole tables when things not going good for them. Hope those are FIXED in Live Version. I've put some other comments on THK3 Forum about further improvements needed in THK Live. For those who are crying when Bot beats them I have this to say. Cards/Decks are totally random. Software NOT programmed to allow bots to win or "cheat" as those folks like to say. If anything its programmed so bots are unbelievably predictable otherwise NOBODY would ever work up enough cash to get to 20-100K tables. The robot players ARE going to get occasional good hands and are also programmed to randomly deviate from normal patterns i.e. occasionally totally bluff and bet their "non" hands. Like human players doing that, they occasionally stumble into a win when good cards hit on turn and river. Quit yer b i t c h i n g !!!
awsome poker game !
By: m0ntana_187 [ May 8th, 2010 at 2:33pm ]
best poker game out there . by far ..
THK3
By: king_qc [ May 8th, 2010 at 9:32pm ]
Great game ! buy it or d*e
review
By: Roy_Ace [ May 10th, 2010 at 8:07pm ]
nice one !
love the game, but...
By: lanced63 [ October 1st, 2010 at 1:57pm ]
when BB resets the system software, you lose your ENTIRE bankroll. I went from $27M to $500. Guess it's just the challenge to get it back.
Poker
By: griffs5555 [ October 6th, 2010 at 8:40pm ]
I like this application. I just wish when you play online against people it wouldn't time out so much.
Boring
By: gathmeek [ September 19th, 2010 at 1:40am ]
Not poker, just a load of reckless bets that get rewarded. Unrealistic statistical outcomes and even this review site seems flawed. There is no code known to make the hands follow human patterns. Too bad, lots of potential.
texas hold'em
By: marlboro1 [ April 17th, 2011 at 1:59pm ]
I had 11K when I left the game went back no money what a stupid game paid $5.00 for this what a waste.I love playing poker but not like this
Thk3 is the best, well at least for those who dont have blackberries for thklive.
By: _ddank_ [ June 23rd, 2011 at 9:41am ]
Ive been playin this game for more years than i can remember. When i first started the gameplay was great with very little net errors if any at all. You could play long hours without worrying that the millions youve aquired on the table wont be lost to a net error. Ive played for 8-9 hours straight at a time without nets and worked hard for the stats on my old profile. But these days your lucky if you can play one or two hands without a net error. People talk about others being able to purposely cause errors and they also say that it could be someone from magmic doin it too. Whatever the case may be it needs to stop. This was one of the best mobile poker games i have ever played but recently i have been let down that magmic would allow these donks to continue to cause disruption on multiplayer. Creating such a disappoinment for those who are just startin out. I remember when you could hardly get a table cuz so many people were playin. Now there is only a handful of real players and half are just the same people with multiple profiles. That should have never been allowed. Only one profile to an email account wouldve been the best way to go. Im just wondering if someone hasnt wrote an html code and attached to there profile if that is even possible to cause these reoccurring nets and or winning every hand with bs cards against the best hands of others. I believe if magmic would clear out all of those unused profiles and limit everybody to just one would fix part of the problem. At least then they could pinpoint the actual netters. And how does someone like that quagmire guy get 70 billion when no one ever seen him play. You would have to play endless hours since the game was launched and then maybe you could have that much but comin from nowhere to 70 billion. Come on now thats just rediculous to think that he earned that position as #1 on overall bankroll. Get real. Im a hardcore poker fanatic that loves to play against others from around the world even if its not real money. That is all! - a real poker player
search no more.....
By: 1caligirl [ April 14th, 2011 at 3:02pm ]
I play two other great poker sites and I have been looking for a new site, a new poker game.What a hard search it had been..Until now...Phew...the search is over : ) I think the other sites if not all need to do some seirous upgrading..2011 going into 2012...not 1819.
FREE theme download? E
By: ivibre [ November 16th, 2011 at 4:33am ]
Got a free theme download today. ECLIPSE. - do NOT download! Before I could "try" it, got ENTRAPMENT window to BUY this FREE theme, for $5 ? ? WTF then get popup window, upgrade! So I DELETE! It won't go away! Everytime I click on "NO" my bb crashes and reboots! ENTRAPMENT to buy a FREE $5 theme? WTF?? The pop-up WON'T go away!!! STILL on my bb :( :( :(
THK 3
By: _d_e_e_ [ May 12th, 2011 at 5:18pm ]
I want this game (*^_^*)
mr d_e_d_e
By: butterflygirl1 [ May 22nd, 2011 at 2:54pm ]
I wish you well in live you wil get you're day for blocking me thanks.
Next Best Thing to Playing with Friends
By: appalachgeol [ July 8th, 2011 at 4:27am ]
...around the game table in my Man Cave!!!
Does not function on the Torch
By: booboo67 [ March 21st, 2012 at 4:01pm ]
I have been playing THK for several years now, and loved it! However, I now have a major problem with the game. My Blackberry 8900 just died and I changed to a Blackberry Torch 9810. I re-loaded THK 3 on the 9810 and it’s been nothing less than horrendous. It’s not just bad, it fundamentally flawed. Leaving aside the fact the interface is slow and cumbersome (which I can live with if need be), the biggest issue is the incorrect awarding of hands. I have been playing the game for the couple of days, and I have consistently been told that my superior hand was not the winner. The most common case is my Three of Kind losses to 2 Pairs, or my Full House losses to 2 Pairs. It happens so often that I have given up. I’ve seen this problem reported on several websites by other users. Losing my $191M in winnings when I changed phones was also very painful, especially considering I’ll never be able to win it back on the THK 3 version for the 9810 where 2 Pairs beats a Full House. What’s the deal? Is it just a problem with the version on the 9810, or is there a broader issue? I had no issues on the 8900, and I played it for several years.
THK poker Live
By: GHAKSHU [ December 4th, 2011 at 6:47pm ]
Great game to play online. Keep it up!
help
By: amzeymc [ February 22nd, 2012 at 1:12pm ]
Do u ave to pay for this game it says play for free and u can't I see a lot of people aven the same trouble?
Card Problems
By: jimmon12 [ March 29th, 2012 at 5:57pm ]
BB Torch. The deck has no Kings. Opponents win without having best hand. I have seen 7 Aces in one hand. Also seen 2 Aces in same suite in same hand. Players win with 2 or 3 Queens without having a Queen in their hand. Do others see these problems??
rigged
By: cuckoo_123 [ October 24th, 2012 at 2:34am ]
Getting worse guys, THKL is seriously rigged and flawed, I hate losing as much as the next guy (or gal), but hate being cheated even more so, sort it out eh fellahs !! :-(
gayuh
By: gayuh [ August 5th, 2012 at 5:00am ]
Not games please..help me!!
5*
By: kimtkv [ November 19th, 2012 at 6:51am ]
Great game
tryiNg
By: vinsya [ March 8th, 2013 at 5:07pm ]
Still wanna be trying to start